“Whatcha Workin’ With?” (My Sound System)

Its a weird thing.. several performers have asked me what kind of  equipment I use for my sound for shows.

As previously mentioned, I want to help others through this blog… I figured I could share some of my personal sound set-up.

  • Fender Passport PD-150 Plus
  • Shure PGX4 UHF Receiver
  • Shure PGX1 UHF Body Pack Transmitter
  • Shure PG30 Headset Mic
  • Virtual Soundman 7.5
  • Sony MZ-N51CK MiniDisc Player/ Recorder

It’s a pretty basic set-up and has been reliable for me through many shows.

I hope this will help others with constructing a basic sound system for professional-quality sound in their shows!

One response

  1. I use a similar set-up; Passport 250, shure wireless mike & a …CD player. Old School.

    February 6, 2010 at 9:50 +00:00Feb

Leave a Reply

